etc

Good Bye

Hey what’s up, it’s Jere!

Life has been such an adventure lately. I know it’s been a long while since I last published on the blog so here’s a quick update. Ever since my last post, I was able to complete my thesis (in which we ranked 2nd best in the university’s design project competition), I managed to snag a 350-hour paid internship in Emerson, and I finally finished all my remaining units in school. All those happened in a span of 4 months! What a crazy rollercoaster ride.

Right now, I am about to enter a new chapter in life. It’s scary because I’ve been a student for majority of my existence, and in front of me looms uncharted territory. Having said that I’ve thought about my plans for the future & after some careful deliberation, I have decided to bid farewell to blogging.

Blogging has been my passion for the past 5 years & I definitely learned a lot. I was a clueless 17-year old teenager when I started this venture & look at me now! I’m already 22 and ready to take my dreams by the reins. Being a blogger merited me the confidence I needed during my developing years. I met amazing people (who I still cherish up to now), I developed into a better individual & most of all I found my identity! But life is so much more than the internet. I think it’s about time that I explore more of the world outside my laptop. Lately I’ve been going out more, doing extra efforts on some socializing & even hitting the gym to amp up my chances of getting my dream bod. I’m having such a blast!

I’m closing The Kiddo Grows Up but that doesn’t mean I’m done growing up. Life goes on and there’s still a lot of lessons to learn & memories to forge. I’m excited for the future!

Let’s meet again soon.

DSC_0724

Standard

Comment?

